HomeCatalogMy Account




The Library has the new2015 Nutmeg Books! Come check them out!

Elementary Grades 2 - 4
Intermediate Grades 4 - 6
Teen Grades 7 - 8
High School Grades 9 - 12

The Nutmeg Steering Committee is excited to announce the 2014 Nutmeg Book Award Winners!

Intermediate:  Out of My Mind by Sharon M. Draper
Teen: Divergent by Veronica Roth
High School:  Paper Towns by John Green

Book Awards

Nutmeg Book Awards-  encourages children in grades 4-8 to read quality literature and to choose their favorite from a list of ten nominated titles.

Caldecott Medal- awarded annually by the Association for Library Service to Children to the artist of the most distinguished American picture book for children.

Newbery Medal- awarded annually by the Association for Library Service to Children, a division of the American Library Association, to the author of the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children.


Book & Reading Websites

The Best Children's Books

Book Adventures


Learning to Read